Epic Games’ Holiday Sale 2019 has begun

Epic Games has begun their Holiday Sale 2019 over on the Epic Games Store, offering up to 75% off certain titles and giving away a free game every day for the duration of the sale.

The sale is live right now until 4pm GMT (11am ET/8am PT/) on Wednesday 1st January 2020, which means there will be 12 free games to be grabbed between now and New Years Day. To get all 12 free games you’ll need to log in to the Epic Games Store each day and claim your freebie, which Epic is obviously hoping may entice people to spend a little money while they’re on the store. You won’t be able to catch up on your freebies – if you miss a day then you’ve missed out, so make sure you log on each day to see what’s on offer. Today’s freebie is Subset Games’ award-winning turn-based strategy game Into the Breach, which is available until 9pm GMT (4pm ET/1pm PT) on Friday 20th December. Epic hasn’t announced what games will be offered out for free on each day, so you really will need to keep checking back to see what you can get.

As for what’s available at discounted prices in the sale, you can nab the likes of Borderlands 3 for £32.49, down from it’s usual price of £49.99, and Red Dead Redemption 2 is available for £43.99. There are also big savings on The Division 2 and Ghost Recon Breakpoint, which are reduced 75% to £12.49 and 60% to £19.99 respectively, and episodic adventure fans can get hold of The Walking Dead: The Definitive Telltale Series for £19.99, which is half price. Remedy Entertainment’s fantastic Control, which recently got its big end-game Expeditions update, is available 33% cheaper at £32.15, and Saber Interactive’s hugely popular co-op zombie shooter World War Z is available 64% cheaper at £11.45 having literally just received a big free update which added a horde mode to the game.

And that’s not all! Epic are giving everybody a £10/$10 Epic Coupon to use on eligible games of £14.99/$14.99 or more, and if you use your coupon on an eligible title then Epic will give you another £10/$10 coupon to spend on anything that you want. How generous! To claim your free coupon simply sign into your Epic Game Store account and click the button and your free coupon will be gifted to you. You can check out all of the sale offers here, and you can find the daily free games here.

The Epic Games Store’s Holiday Sale 2019 is live right now until Wednesday 1st January 2020.

Chris is our resident FPS-obsessed football fanatic who, when not playing an FPS or FIFA, can probably be found spending the odd 100 hours or so building his perfect farm on Stardew Valley. Chris comes to you with a hint of cynicism and plenty of sarcasm.

Lost Password