PlayStation to host “State of Play” stream on Monday

PlayStation will be hosting a “State of Play” stream on Monday 25th March, where they will announce upcoming titles.

It’s been advertised as the “first episode” which suggests that it’s set to be a fairly regular thing moving forward. In their blog post announcing State of Play, PlayStation said:

“State of Play will give you updates and announcements from the world of PlayStation. Our first episode will showcase upcoming PS4 and PS VR software, including new trailers, new game announcements and new gameplay footage.”

Essentially then, State of Play will be PlayStation’s version of Inside Xbox and Nintendo Direct. Those shows definitely create a certain amount of buzz and excitement for players of their respective consoles, so it’s probably about time that PlayStation players got the same thing. This may well be how Sony plans to deliver their announcements moving forward following the shock news that they won’t be attending this years E3.

State of Play will take place on Monday 25th March at 9pm GMT/5pm ET/2pm PT. You’ll be able to watch it live on TwitchYouTubeTwitter or Facebook worldwide, and there will be a VOD edition available shortly after the episode airs for those who can’t watch the live stream.

If you don’t have to watch that either then fear not, we’ll be tuning in and keeping you up to date with all of the latest announcements.

Chris is our resident FPS-obsessed football fanatic who, when not playing an FPS or FIFA, can probably be found spending the odd 100 hours or so building his perfect farm on Stardew Valley. Chris comes to you with a hint of cynicism and plenty of sarcasm.

Lost Password