Microsoft announces [email protected] Game Pass

Earlier today PlayStation announced that they would be starting up their own PlayStation-themed imitation of Nintendo Direct and Inside Xbox, and now on the very same day, not to be bettered, Microsoft has announced [email protected] Game Pass, an informative stream about indie titles that are coming to the Xbox Game Pass. Yes, it is basically Nindie Direct for Xbox.

Microsoft announced the new stream in a blog post over on Xbox Wire, where they also confirmed that the first episode of [email protected] Game Pass would take place on Tuesday 26th March at 4pm GMT/12pm ET/9am PT. Microsoft tells us to expect “new reveals, gameplay highlights, and conversations with developers”.

Being a bit more specific, Microsoft told us that the first episode of [email protected] Game Pass will give us a greater look at upcoming indie games that have already been confirmed, such as Afterparty, the gloriously-named Void Bastards, and Supermarket Shriek, with Afterparty in particular getting some extra attention in the form of a behind-the-scenes look at its development at Night School Studio. Aside from that, Microsoft is also teasing new game announcements, but obviously we don’t know any specifics on them at the moment.

You can watch [email protected] Game Pass here.

Chris is our resident FPS-obsessed football fanatic who, when not playing an FPS or FIFA, can probably be found spending the odd 100 hours or so building his perfect farm on Stardew Valley. Chris comes to you with a hint of cynicism and plenty of sarcasm.

Lost Password