Ubisoft confirms launch lineup for UPLAY+ subscription service

During Ubisoft’s E3 briefing last month, the publisher announced that they were launching their own game subscription service, UPLAY+.

Now, the company has announced the full list of games that will be playable when the service launches for PC on Tuesday 3rd September for $14.99 a month, and its an impressive—albeit predictable—list. As you would expect, there’s a hell of a lot of representation for a number of Ubisoft’s biggest franchises, from Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry, Ghost Recon, The Division, Rainbow Six, Splinter Cell, Watch Dogs, and Prince of Persia all the way to Trials, Rayman, Settlers, Brothers In Arms, Might and Magic, and even Monopoly, if you fancy passing virtual Go and collecting a virtual $200. Equally, the publishers upcoming titles that were announced at E3—namely Ghost Recon Breakpoint, Watch Dogs Legion, and Gods & Monsters—will all be added to the service at launch.

Perhaps most excitingly, a lot of the titles are listed as being the Ultimate/Deluxe/Gold Edition of the game, meaning players will be getting premium extras as part of their subscription. This includes the likes of Rainbow Six Siege, which will grant players instant access to the full roster of Operators rather than having to purchase them, Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, Far Cry 5, The Division 2, and the upcoming Watch Dogs Legion and Ghost Recon Breakpoint. Subscribing will also grant you early access to new releases and automatic enrollment in all of Ubisoft’s betas.

That’s a pretty big move from Ubisoft, although you could argue that they needed to do something as the cost of their subscription is notably higher than rivals such as the Xbox Game Pass and Origin Access. Still, the lineup looks very good and there will be plenty for Ubisoft fans to sink their teeth into come September. If you missed out on a lot of these titles the first time around then UPLAY+ should be a great way to get yourself up to speed without having to spend a fortune, and it’s important to note that you’ll be granted a free trial from launch until Monday 30th September when you subscribe, so you could check out a game that you’re desperate to play without having to spend a penny!

The full list of games available at launch are as follows:

  • Anno 1800 – Deluxe Edition
  • Anno 2205 – Ultimate Edition
  • Assassin’s Creed – Director’s Cut
  • Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood – Deluxe Edition
  • Assassin’s Creed Chronicles – China
  • Assassin’s Creed Chronicles – India
  • Assassin’s Creed Chronicles – Russia
  • Assassin’s Creed Freedom Cry – Standalone Edition
  • Assassin’s Creed II – Deluxe Edition
  • Assassin’s Creed III + Liberation Remastered
  • Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag – Gold Edition
  • Assassin’s Creed Odyssey – Ultimate Edition
  • Assassin’s Creed Origins – Gold Edition
  • Assassin’s Creed Origins – Discovery Tour
  • Assassin’s Creed Revelations – Standard Edition
  • Assassin’s Creed Rogue – Deluxe Edition
  • Assassin’s Creed Syndicate – Gold Edition
  • Assassin’s Creed Unity – Standard Edition
  • Beyond Good and Evil
  • Brothers in Arms: Earned In Blood
  • Brothers in Arms: Hells Highway
  • Brothers in Arms: Road to Hill 30
  • Child of Light
  • Cold Fear
  • Far Cry 2 – Fortune’s Edition
  • Far Cry 3 – Blood Dragon (Standalone)
  • Far Cry 3 – Deluxe Edition
  • Far Cry 4 – Gold Edition
  • Far Cry 5 – Gold Edition
  • Far Cry New Dawn – Deluxe Edition
  • Far Cry Primal – Digital Apex Edition
  • Flashback Origin
  • For Honor – Marching Fire Edition
  • From Dust
  • I Am Alive
  • Imperialism
  • Imperialism 2
  • Might & Magic IX
  • Might & Magic VII – For Blood And Honor
  • Might & Magic VIII -Day of the Destroyer
  • Might & Magic X Legacy – Deluxe Edition
  • Might & Magic: Heroes II – Gold Edition
  • Might & Magic: Heroes III – Complete Edition
  • Might & Magic: Heroes V – Standard Edition
  • Might & Magic: Heroes VI – Gold Edition
  • Might & Magic: Heroes VI – Shades of Darkness
  • Might & Magic: Heroes VII – Deluxe Edition
  • Might & Magic: Heroes VII – Trial by Fire
  • Monopoly PLUS
  • Ode
  • Panzer General 2
  • Panzer General 3D assault
  • POD Gold
  • Prince of Persia (2008)
  • Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands – Deluxe Edition
  • Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time
  • Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones
  • Prince of Persia: Warrior Within
  • Rayman 2
  • Rayman 3
  • Rayman Forever
  • Rayman Legends
  • Rayman Origins
  • Rayman Raving Rabbids
  • Silent Hunter 2
  • Silent Hunter 3
  • Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific – Gold Edition
  • Silent Hunter 5: Battle of the Atlantic – Gold Edition
  • South Park: The Stick of Truth – Standard Edition
  • Speed Buster
  • Starlink – Digital Deluxe Starter Kit
  • Steep – X Games Gold Edition
  • The Crew – Ultimate Edition
  • The Crew 2 – Gold Edition
  • The Settlers 1 – History Edition
  • The Settlers 2 – History Edition
  • The Settlers 3 – History Edition
  • The Settlers 4 – History Edition
  • The Settlers 5: Heritage of the Kings – History Edition
  • The Settlers 6: Rise of an Empire – History Edition
  • The Settlers 7: Paths to a Kingdom – History Edition
  • Tom Clancy’s EndWar
  • Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon
  • Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Future Soldier – Deluxe Edition
  • Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Wildlands – Ultimate Edition
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six – Standard Edition
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six 3 – Gold Edition
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Lockdown
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Siege – Ultimate Year Four Edition
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Vegas
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: Vegas II
  • Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell
  • Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell Blacklist – Deluxe Edition
  • Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell Chaos Theory
  • Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell Conviction – Deluxe Edition
  • Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell Double Agent
  • Tom Clancy’s The Division – Gold Edition
  • Tom Clancy’s The Division 2 – Ultimate Edition
  • Trackmania Turbo
  • Transference – Uplay
  • Trials Evolution – Gold Edition
  • Trials Fusion – Standard Edition
  • Trials Rising – Gold Edition
  • Uno
  • Valiant Hearts
  • Warlords Battlecry
  • Warlords Battlecry 2
  • Watch_Dogs – Complete Edition
  • Watch_Dogs 2 – Gold Edition
  • World In Conflict – Complete Edition
  • Zombi

UPLAY+ launches for PC on Tuesday 3rd September.







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *