Ubisoft’s E3 press conference set for Monday 10th June

Ubisoft has announced that their E3 press conference will take place on Monday 10th June.

It’ll all kickoff at 9pm GMT/1pm PT/4pm ET at a currently unknown venue, but Ubisoft usually hold their conference at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles, so I’d put money on it taking place there – I’ll be reporting on it from the comfort of my couch.

That’s all that we know about Ubi’s press conference so far, so what we can expect to see comes down to somewhat educated guesswork. I’m expecting to see some more of Beyond Good and Evil 2, the long-awaited sequel to 2003’s Beyond Good & Evil, and it’s likely that pirate adventure Skull and Bones might get some attention. It’s also widely rumoured that Watch Dogs 3 will be announced – it’s crazy to think that Watch Dogs 2 came out all the way back in November 2016.

We do know that Assassin’s Creed is taking a year out this year, and while the next installment could be announced it seems somewhat unlikely, although we could be given some information on further updates for the massive Assassin’s Creed: Odyssey, which has seen tremendous support from Ubisoft since it’s release last year. It’s possible that we could also get some information on further content for the recently-released The Division 2 aswell, although that seems unlikely given that Ubisoft already outlined the first year of content for the game. That said, we could be given a more in-depth look at the upcoming first year content.

Other than that, your guess is as good as mine, so we’ll have to see what Ubisoft surprises us with. As always, we’ll be keeping you up to date with all of the news from E3 as and when it happens.

Chris is our resident FPS-obsessed football fanatic who, when not playing an FPS or FIFA, can probably be found spending the odd 100 hours or so building his perfect farm on Stardew Valley. Chris comes to you with a hint of cynicism and plenty of sarcasm.

Lost Password