QuakeCon 2018 Details

Fallout 76, Quake Champions, Rage 2, Elder Scrolls Online and Doom: Eternal are all coming to QuakeCon next month.

QuakeCon will be running from August 9th-August 12th with the keynote address taking place at 11am CT/9am PT/12pm ET (that’s 5pm if you’re British like us!) on Friday August 10th. The address will stream live on Bethesda’s Twitch channel.

Throughout the event, Bethesda promises updates on Quake Champions and Rage 2, and id Softwares Marty Stratton and Hugo Martin will be on hand to give us a first look at gameplay from Doom: Eternal.

On the Saturday, Bethesda will be offering a “deeper dive into the character systems and Perks coming in Fallout76”. The team will also be on hand for a Q&A panel to answer questions about the game. This will also be streamed on Twitch.

There will also be Q&A panels for other games such as Doom: Eternal, Rage 2 and Quake Champions as well as multi-day eSports tournaments for The Elder Scrolls: Legends and Quake Champions.

Chris is our resident FPS-obsessed football fanatic who, when not playing an FPS or FIFA, can probably be found spending the odd 100 hours or so building his perfect farm on Stardew Valley. Chris comes to you with a hint of cynicism and plenty of sarcasm.

Lost Password