Details of this weekends Call of Duty: Modern Warfare’s Open Crossplay Beta

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare’s PS4 Open Beta has been and gone, and now it’s time for everybody to get involved in this weekends Open Crossplay Beta.

The Open Crossplay Beta will officially kick off at 10am PST/1pm ET/6pm BST on Thursday 19th September, and it will be available to all PS4 players and any players who have Early Access on Xbox One and PC, which is granted to any players who have preordered the game. Please note, you do not need to have Early Access if you are a PS4 player, it is open to everybody.

If you’re an Xbox One or PC player and you don’t have Early Access then don’t worry too much, as the beta will be opened up to all players across all platforms at 6pm PST/9pm ET/2am BST on Friday 20th September/Saturday 21st September, and it will be open until 10am PST/1pm ET/6pm GMT on Monday 23rd September, when it will be closed for all players. This landmark Open Crossplay Beta will be the first time in history that players across all platforms have been able to play a Call of Duty game together, so get yourself involved and be a part of history. For more information on exactly how crossplay will work in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, click here.

The Open Crossplay Beta will allow you to check out the game across a number of maps on numerous game modes, and this weekends beta will also allow players to check out the game’s version of Ground War for the first time. In Call of Duty: Modern Warfare’s version of Ground War, 64 players will take part in a 32v32 match, way up from the previous limit of 18 players (9v9). One map, named Karst River Quarry, will be available to play Ground War on during the beta, and there should be no shortage of players now that crossplay will be available.

If you’re getting involved in the open beta this weekend then let us know your thoughts in the comments below. We’ll see you out there.

Chris is our resident FPS-obsessed football fanatic who, when not playing an FPS or FIFA, can probably be found spending the odd 100 hours or so building his perfect farm on Stardew Valley. Chris comes to you with a hint of cynicism and plenty of sarcasm.

Lost Password